The Curse of Oak Island

The Curse of Oak Island

Jan. 05, 2014
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes



Rick Lagina isRick Lagina
Rick Lagina
Marty Lagina isMarty Lagina
Marty Lagina

Video trailer


The Curse of Oak Island follows brothers Marty and Rick Lagina originally from Kingsford, Michigan through their effort to find the speculated – and as of yet undiscovered – buried treasure believed to have been concealed through extraordinary means on Oak Island. The brothers became fascinated with the island after reading the January, 1965 issue of Reader’s Digest magazine which featured an article on the Restall family’s work to solve the mystery of the so-called “Money Pit.”

No one knows what’s buried at Oak Island. Theories range from pirate treasure to Shakespeare’s Lost Folios to a priceless religious artifact brought over by the Knights Templar. The myths of the island have proven irresistible to many, including historical figures like John Wayne, Errol Flynn and Franklin D. Roosevelt, who all financed or took part in digs in what’s become one of the longest treasure hunts in history.

Original titleThe Curse of Oak Island
Firt air dateJan. 05, 2014
Last air dateJan. 17, 2017
StatusReturning Series

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 05, 2014
2Season 2 Nov. 04, 2014
3Season 3 Nov. 10, 2015
4Season 4 Nov. 13, 2016

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published