Celebrity Big Brother

Celebrity Big Brother

Mar. 09, 2001
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes




Video trailer


Celebrity Big Brother is a British reality television game show in which a number of celebrity contestants live in an isolated house trying to avoid being evicted by the public with the aim of winning a large cash prize being donated to the winner’s nominated charity at the end of the run. The programme aired annually between 2001 and 2011, until 2012 when, for the first time, two series aired in the same year. This process has since continued.

The show is a spin-off of the original series Big Brother. There are a number of differences between Big Brother and Celebrity Big Brother. For example, Celebrity Big Brother lasts for a much shorter time than Big Brother and the celebrities – so long as they are not ejected or quit the programme – are paid for their participation.

From its inception in 2001, Celebrity Big Brother was broadcast on Channel 4 and its sister channel E4, until Big Brother was cancelled by Channel 4 in 2010 due to falling ratings. Celebrity Big Brother has been broadcast on Channel 5 and its sister channel 5* since Channel 5 acquired the rights in 2011. During its run on Channel 4, Celebrity Big Brother was presented by Davina McCall, who also presented the original show.

Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Celebrity Big Brother
Original titleCelebrity Big Brother
First air dateMar. 09, 2001
Last air dateJan. 08, 2017

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Mar. 09, 2001
2Season 2 Nov. 20, 2002
3Season 3 Jan. 06, 2005
4Season 4 Jan. 05, 2006
5Season 5 Jan. 03, 2007
6Season 6 Jan. 02, 2009
7Season 7 Jan. 03, 2010
8Season 8 Aug. 18, 2011
9Season 9 Jan. 05, 2012
10Season 10 Aug. 15, 2012
11Season 11 Jan. 03, 2013
12Season 12 Aug. 22, 2013
13Season 13 Jan. 03, 2014
14Season 14 Aug. 18, 2014
15Season 15 Jan. 07, 2015
16Season 16 Aug. 27, 2015
17Season 17 Jan. 05, 2016
18Season 18 Jul. 28, 2016
19Season 19 Jan. 03, 2017

Similar titles

Occupation Double
Little Women: Atlanta
Teen Mom 2
Forged in Fire
Biggest Deal
Counting Cars
Invite Only Cabo
Shark Tank
Finding Bigfoot

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published